My boys have both loved dinosaurs ever since they were little, especially my oldest. There’s just something magical and mystical about dinosaurs I guess. Or maybe it’s just fun to roar like a dinosaur or stomp like a dinosaur. Or stop and take a rest when you reach your nest. I digress. With their dinosaur fascination, I knew I needed to make some printable dinosaur valentine cards that they could give out to their friends with the little toy dinosaurs my oldest son has been collecting for years! So this year we’re doing dinosaur valentines, penguin valentines, and also frog valentines because dinosaurs and reptiles are our current household obsessions. Or you could even use both of them (and some of these other Valentine’s Day cards for kids) and put a bunch of little treats as each stop on this Valentine’s Day scavenger hunt.

Dinosaur valentine designs

Unlike some of my valentines that have multiple designs (talking about you Baby Yoda valentines), I just made one design of these dinosaur valentines but in two different colors. Well, sort of. There are two versions of the same dinosaur valentines – one with a white background and one with a colored background. I personally love the colored but know some parents don’t want to use all that ink, so I offer a white colored one as well. Other than that, these are the same. I recommend printing either on white card stock that’s sturdy enough to feel like the store-bought cards.

Dinosaur Valentine Ideas

I could go on and on about the different things you could give out with these dinosaur valentine cards, but I won’t. Instead I’ll just share a handful of my personal favorite ideas – you could obviously do anything dinosaur shaped or themed as well! These are just some of the unique things that would be fun to do!

Dinosaur Gift ideas

Dinosaur pullback cars – you could give these out these with dinosaur valentines or these car valentines if you’d rather!Dino digging eggs – these are fun because not only are they a toy, they’re an activity (digging) as well! Dinosaur gummies – my boys love these and they’d be great with these valentines!Dinosaur crayons – these are so cool! Dinosaur sunglasses – as I was sitting here, my son already said he wanted these, so you know they’ll be a hit!

More Valentine’s Day Printables

If you like these dino valentines, make sure to check out these other fun printables!

Starburst valentine – if you want to give out candy in a simple way, these Starburst valentines would be perfect!Valentine’s Day trivia – a set of easy and a set of challenging Valentine’s Day trivia questions for kids or adults!Valentines would you rather – a fun and silly set of questions about Valentine’s Day! Valentine’s Day basket ideas – tons of great ideas for creating Valentine’s Day gift baskets, including ones for kids and adults!Valentine’s Day matching game – a simple memory game that’s great for kids!

Download the Printable

Enter your first name and email address in the form below to get the printable PDF. You will receive a link to download the PDF to your email within minutes. If you do not see the form, click here to get to it. If you’d rather not provide your email, you can get a copy in my shop here. If you do not receive the email immediately after you fill out the form, make sure to check your promotions, spam, and junk folders! Emails will be sent within a few minutes. The file will include both the dinosaur valentine cards with a white background and the cards with the blue background.

Free Printable Dinosaur Valentine Cards - 76Free Printable Dinosaur Valentine Cards - 46Free Printable Dinosaur Valentine Cards - 3Free Printable Dinosaur Valentine Cards - 30Free Printable Dinosaur Valentine Cards - 61