I’m a big snacker. At 10 in the morning, I want a snack. And at 10PM I want another snack. I typically end up grabbing for empty calories like chips and cookies because they’re just there. As I’ve been trying to improve my eating habits, I’ve been really working on trying to snack better. After seeing Aimee’s monster cookie granola bites, I knew I wanted to try and make some using my favorite flavor profile – rocky road. And I’m so excited to be partnering with Vital Proteins to bring you this yummy recipe. While I am being compensated for the post, all opinions and content are 100% honest and my own.  These rocky road protein balls are the perfect snack because they combine just a bit of sweetness with the chocolate and marshmallows with a TON of protein. With the ground flaxseed, Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides, and plenty of of nuts, each one has about 4 grams of protein and I normally eat two for a nice filling snack mid-day or at night after dinner before bed.

I love using Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides in these because unlike a lot of other protein powders, the collagen peptides are completely flavorless. And the Vital Proteins brand is my favorite because they’re pasture-raised, grass-fed, gluten free, rBGH Free, and even non GMO. And those things are so important when you’re trying to feed your body the best things you can. You can learn more about the amazing benefits of collagen peptides here.

If you’ve never made protein balls, they’re simple to make. Just toss all of the ingredients into a food processor and blend until the mixture is all combined. The key is to make sure that you get the right balance of wet and dry ingredients so they aren’t too wet or too crumbly. Since this recipe uses honey, I recommend using a mini spatula to make sure you get all of the honey out of the measuring cup to maintain the right wet vs. dry balance.

Once your mixture is the right consistency, use a small-sized cookie scoop to scoop out the “dough” then roll it into a ball. Store in an airtight container until you want to eat them, but probably no longer than a few days. They might last longer, but in my house with all three of us eating them, they’re typically gone within 2-3 days. [clickToTweet tweet=”These rocky road proteins balls made with @vitalproteins collagen peptides are the perfect better for you snack! ” quote=”These rocky road proteins balls made with @vitalproteins collagen peptides are the perfect better for you snack! Click to tweet. “]

Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 29Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 25Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 91Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 35Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 92Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 16Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 74Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 37Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 98Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 55Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 2Rocky Road Protein Balls Recipe - 49